Top Ten Books of 2013 ~ Books I’m Looking Forward to in 2014

Top Ten Books of 2013

*listed in no particular order*

1.

13597728

2.

12930909

3.

13645069

4.

17339241

5.

9460487

6.

17415470

7.

11870085

8.

12157407

9.

13335037

10.

10194157

Each of these books will hold a special place in my heart. They were all truly unique and original and I highly recommend you read them if you have not done so already.

*I am aware that not all books were published in 2013, but I read them that year, hence why they are included in the list*

[Covers are linked to Goodreads for your convenience]

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Books I’m Looking Forward to in 2014

*listed in no particular order*

1.

18635064

2.

18667954

3.

17668473

4.

18140842

5.

12396528

6.

Sanctum (Asylum #2)Β by Madeline Roux

7.

Ghost House by Alexandra Adornetto

8.

Black Ice by Becca Fitzpatrick

9.

Burning Kingdoms (The Internment Chronicles #2) by Lauren DeStefano

10.

The Infinite Sea (The FifthΒ Wave #2)Β by Rick Yancey

I cannot wait to read these novels and see the cover reveals of those without a cover at the moment. Note: it was extremely difficult for me to pick only ten books that I’m looking forward to next year, but I managed to choose them somehow. Maybe because most of them are sequels to my favorite books from 2013.

[Covers and titles are linked to Goodreads for your convenience]

So what are your favorite books from 2013 and books you’re looking forward to in 2014?

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Books of 2013 ~ Books I’m Looking Forward to in 2014

  1. I am so glad to see Divergent and Asylum on your list. I read those books this year as well and they were amazing! Find Me was a great read as well and The Fault in Our Stars. TFIOS did not wow me though like other people. I just thought it was great. I am also excited for After the End!!!!

    • ASYLUM was amazing! I loved it. After reading it, I’ve been reading only similar books since (I still am, as a matter of fact). I know, I cannot wait for AFTER THE END! It looks great, and the cover is stunning!

  2. I’m so glad to see Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea on your list. I haven’t gotten to it yet, but I definitely think I’ll enjoy it. After the End is one of the releases I’m looking forward to the most in 2014. Honestly, it’s the cover. It’s amazing. Simply amazing.

    • You should definitely read BETWEEN THE DEVIL AND THE DEEP BLUE SEA. It was a great Gothic novel. Whenever you get the chance to read it, let me know so we can discuss it. Turns out that it is one of those love it or hate it kind of books. And I totally agree! I love Amy Plum’s books and the cover lures you in.

    • I just read FIND ME recently and I loved it! I never read a thriller like that before, if ever, and it blew me away. I cannot wait for the sequel! And PRISONER OF NIGHT AND FOG looks amazing! The fact that it’s a historical fiction novel that sounds interesting makes me want to read it sooner! And I cannot believe how many people are excited for AFTER THE END, glad to see you are one of many.

Leave a Reply

