2015 Book Blogger Love-a-Thon Questionnaire

2015blogloveathon

I am so excited to join this event! I apologize for posting a tad bit late.

What’s your name?

Klaudia! And yes, my name begins with a K because I’m Polish and that’s how it’s written. 🙂

Where in the world are you blogging from?

I am blogging from the United States, more specifically, the East Coast.

How did you get into blogging in the first place?

I came across some bloggers one hot, boring August day, and I thought it would be so much fun to write down my thoughts on books I read so I could help other readers figure out which books they should read next. And that’s when my blog was born.

How did you come up with your blog name?

I came up with the blog name “The Observant Girl” because I am typically the quiet girl in the crowd and very observant (not in a creepy way, I assure you). I thought it was unique and after saying it in my head a few times, it stuck!

What genre do you read and review the most on your blog?

I definitely read and review YA novels the most. I read a few NA novels, but more YA. The genres in which I read/review include historical fiction (read Grave Mercy, it’s amazing! <3), contemporary, horror, romance, dystopian, science-fiction, and I’m sure there are more genres I can’t name right now. Basically, I am open to reading any types of novels. Right now I’m reading a fantasy (Throne of Glass) and I love it so far!

What other types of posts do you do on your blog, apart from reviews?

I participate in various memes, such as Top Ten Tuesday and Waiting on Wednesdays. I have also started posting Let’s Talk, a discussion post that I’m having fun with so far.

Best blogging experience so far?

Definitely communicating with authors, that is an absolute dream come true! I interviewed Romily Bernard for her Find Me series and it was so much fun! I always thought talking to authors was like talking to celebrities except in the book community, but as a blogger, so many doors have been open to me.

Favorite thing about the blogging community?

Not just communicating with authors, but also interacting with other bloggers from across the world! I have blogger friends who live in nearby states to across the world. It is absolutely incredible being able to speak with so many wonderful people who live so far away from you.

Name the 5 books you’re most excited for this 2015!

22836575 16071187 20698530 20657437 22838220

What’s an underrated book or series that you think everyone should read?

Find Me by Romily Bernard. I absolutely love this series! It is fulled of twists and turns and I am always left utterly shocked. If you are looking for a new thriller/mystery series to read, I highly suggest this one.

Which book boy or girl would be your book BFF?

I would love to be BFFs with Celaena from Throne of Glass! She is an assassin (which would come in handy should I ever be in danger ;)) but she is much more than that. I know she would always have my back.

Apart from reading, what are your other hobbies or interests?

I enjoy writing in my spare time, as well as spending time with my dog, Lucky, and family. I also love playing ping pong and badminton. My interests include anything historical, primarily the Civil War, and psychology. But honestly, reading is at the top of that list. ❤

Apart from book shopping, what else do you like shopping for?

Clothing! I love buying new clothes. I am not an obsessive shopaholic, but whenever I can go shopping for clothes, I have a blast.

At a party, the DJ suddenly changes the song – and it’s your song. What song would be playing?

Definitely either Gold by Imagine Dragons or Shut Up and Dance by Walk the Moon. I’m currently in love with those songs.

Pick out either a book you want turned into a film/TV show, or a film/TV show you want turned into a book.

Okay . . . I think I would love to see Since You’ve Been Gone be turned into a film. I absolutely love that book, and it would be an adorable film, if the director didn’t ruin it, that is.

These were great questions! I had so much fun filling them out! Be sure to leave a link to your post/blog below so I can visit it. 🙂

13 thoughts on “2015 Book Blogger Love-a-Thon Questionnaire

  1. Love that you’re reading Throne of Glass (one of my favorites)! Also, the community – authors and bloggers and publishers – is incredible, and some of the most talented, kind people you will ever get to meet. And I totally think Since You’ve Been Gone would be a cute film too (if done right)!

    Thanks for joining the Love-a-Thon!

  2. Hi, this #LoveAThon is really great. Its a fab way to meet new bloggers. Its nice to hear some things about you. I love the same things as you about blogging, speaking to the authors is amazing. I still get so excited by it! Also the blogging community, especially bookbloggers are great.
    Emjoy the rest of #LoveAThon.
    Amanda.

  3. I’m excited for 99 Days also! Have you read How to Love?! If you haven’t read it, I highly suggest it… it’s what made me fall in love with Katie Cotugno!

    I absolutely agree about Find Me by Romily Bernard, it was such a great book!

    Ping pong & Badminton! So fun 🙂 I haven’t played since I was in high school which has been WAAAY too long!

    • No, I want to read How to Love so badly but I have not yet gotten the chance to read it. 😦 I will be sure to read it ASAP! Also, to answer your question regarding Throne of Glass (from your reply to my comment on your blog), I absolutely love it so far! I am close to finishing it and I have a feeling it will become a favorite of mine. I regret not reading it sooner, but at least I won’t have to wait too long for the rest of the books. Thank you so so much for stopping by and commenting! 🙂

      • OH! I hope you do get to read it soon, it’s SOOOO good! It’s a little bit heartbreaking though, but not in a bad way.

        I’m so happy you love Throne of Glass! I regretted not reading the series sooner as well, but now I’m kind of happy because I’m only just starting Heir of Fire so less of a wait for the 4th book!! And you will have even less of a wait 🙂

      • I will! Unfortunately my library does not have it, so I’ll be sure to buy it the next time I see it in stores. Thank goodness I don’t have to wait too long because that absolutely drives me crazy. On a side note, thank you for following me on various social media platforms, I made sure to follow you back. 🙂

  4. Hi Klaudia! I love that it’s spelled with a K. All five of the books you’re excited for are all on my TBR list — I’m looking forward to all of them as well! I told Hazel from Stay Bookish, who also chose Shut Up and Dance as one of her songs, that I LOVE that song and can’t stop listening to it. (I also love Imagine Dragons!)

  5. Pingback: End of the Year Book Survey {2015} | The Observant Girl Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

