Top Ten Tuesday: All Time Favorite Books

Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

9565548

I absolutely adore this book and the entire series. You will always find me talking about it and if anyone wants a historical fiction recommendation, here it is!

18189606

Since You’ve Been Gone is a great summer read with an incredible story. This book has touched me in so many ways and encouraged me to be bold for once and take chances.

11870085

This book serves as a reminder that despite whatever obstacles cross your path, you can always find a bit of happiness.

17668473

As a huge history nerd, this book is one of my all time favorites because of its originality. Anne Blankman took an interesting approach towards this time period and it worked beautifully! I cannot wait to read the sequel.

395871

I remember reading The Vampire Diaries when I was in middle school and paranormal romance was my favorite genre. This series brings back so many memories.

9460487

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children (that title is still a mouthful) is one of the first books that I remember reading with a dark twist. I also love the incorporation of vintage photographs.

17339241

I love Laruen DeStefano’s whimsical prose and unique stories. I enjoy following her on twitter and reading her tweets, but her novels are amazing!

6339664

Hush Hush was one of the first books I remember reading with fallen angels that made me obsessed. For me, once vampires and werewolves were considered a cliche, I saw fallen angels as a fresh approach to the paranormal romance genre. Also, I love Patch! ❤

6068551

Although werewolves can be considered cliche, Maggie Stiefvater took a different approach to this more than common mythical creature. I also grew to adore the characters in this series and enjoyed reading their story. After reading The Wolves of Mercy Falls series, I fell in love with Steifvater’s writing style and look forward to binge reading The Raven Cycle.

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: All Time Favorite Books

    • Yay, I’m glad to see some books from our lists overlap! I checked out your post and thoroughly enjoyed it, you have some great books on yours that I will make sure to check out. Thank you for stopping by and commenting!

  1. I love Morgan Matson! Her books remain some of my all-time favorites as well. I’m so behind in reading the Grave Mercy series and Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, but as you probably well know, there’s so many books I want to read in so little time! 🙂 Another one I want to read on your list? A Prisoner of Night and Fog. It sounds complex and well-written, and I can never resist a good historical fiction!

    Lovely post!

    • Yes, Morgan Matson is incredible! I love her books! And I totally understand, there are so many books that I still want to read. Problem is, there’s too many of them! But whenever you find the time, definitely give those three a try and let me know what you thought about them. Thank you for stopping by and commenting! 🙂

Leave a Reply

