January 2016 Wrap Up

wrapup

For the month of January, I read a total of 4 books

I cannot believe January is already over, it feels like the new year just started! I hope everyone is making progress on their resolutions. As one of my resolutions, I want to remain an active blogger even though I am currently in my second semester of college. It was difficult for me to adjust to college life the first semester, but since I have a better understanding of what college life is like and have had a few months to get more acclimated to it, I truly hope I will continue to blog and read.

As of now, I am struggling to find a book that captures my attention. I guess it could be because I am just so focused on school. . . hopefully I will get over this soon enough.

Anyways, the four books I read in January are as follows:

(Four Stars) I am so glad I finally was able to finish this book! If you follow me on instagram, you can find my ratings for each story there. Overall, I enjoyed most of the stories and they are great to read around the holiday season.Β 

 

(Five Stars) I adore Colleen Hoover and November 9 is definitely one of my favorite books this year! I love the characters, the plot, everything!Β 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

(5 Stars) This book is INCREDIBLE! I will admit it was a bit difficult to get into because I do not read sci-fi often, but once I understood the lingo, I could not stop reading it. I cannot wait to read the sequel!

(4.5 Stars) First of all, I LOVE the cover! Secondly, this book was a bit slow in the beginning for me, but once I got into it, it was difficult for me to stop! The premise is interesting and the characters are well developed. Overall, a spooky read.Β 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

How many books did you read in January? Did any of them stand out to you? Let me know down below and feel free to comment a link to your January wrap-up post.

klaudiasig1

 

 

 

 

One thought on “January 2016 Wrap Up

  1. The House has such a gorgeous cover! I’ve been incredibly slow on reading, still on the same book I started in January (Pride and Prejudice) but high hopes to finish soon, and then, I think some sic-fi is in order πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

